Eagle header banner

Disaster Relief Assistance

Justice Federal stands ready to assist Members in need of emergency assistance in FEMA declared counties as a result of Hurricane Florence and Hurricane Michael.

To apply for assistance, please note 6-months of Membership is required.

The following services are available:*

  • Emergency Loans* up to $3,000 with rates as low as 2.94% APR** for 24 months and payments deferred for 90 days***
  • Deferred loan payments* up to 90 days on all existing Justice Federal personal, auto loan and VISA credit cards***
  • Mortgage assistance may be available*

To learn more, please visit your nearest branch, or contact us at 800.550.5328, Monday – Friday, 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM (EST);


FEMA Declared Disaster Counties
Bay, Calhoun, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Hamilton, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Suwannee, Taylor, Wakulla, Washington.
Baker, Bleckley, Burke, Calhoun, Clay, Colquitt, Crisp, Decatur, Dougherty, Early, Emanuel, Grady, Houston, Jefferson, Jenkins, Johnson, Laurens, Lee, Macon, Miller, Mitchell, Pulaski, Seminole, Sumpter, Terrell, Thomas, Tift,  Treutlen, Turner, Wilcox, Worth.
Alamance, Alleghany, Anson, Ashe, Beaufort, Bertie, Bladen, Brunswick, Cabarrus, Carteret, Chatham, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, Dare, Davidson, Duplin, Durham, Granville, Greene, Guuilford, Harnett, Hoke, Hyde, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Madison, Montgomery, Moore, New Hanover, Onslow, Orange, Pamlico, Pender, Person, Pitt, Polk, Randolph, Richmond, Robeson, Rowan, Sampson, Scotland, Stanly, Tyrrell, Union, Wayne, Wilson, Yancey.
Berkeley, Calhoun, Charleston, Chesterfield, Clarendon, Colleton, Darlington, Dillon, Dorchester, Florence, Georgetown, Horry, Jasper, Lancaster, Marion, Marlboro, Orangeburg, Sumter, Williamsburg.

Learn how you can stay safe in a hurricane

Mobile Swoosh Divider

Visit Your Nearest Justice Federal Branch

Call Us 800.550.5328

Important Legal Disclaimers and Information

*Available to Members that are in good standing with the Credit Union. 6-months of Membership required prior to FEMA declaration date. Requests for assistance must be received within 90 days of FEMA declaring the area a disaster. The Credit Union reserves the right to determine need/loss with regard to the current natural disasters.

**APR = Annual Percentage Rate. Annual Percentage Rate as of March 1, 2019 and subject to change without notice. Annual Percentage Rate (APR) is based on evaluation of applicant's creditworthiness. Your actual APR will be stated and disclosed at the time of disbursement.

***Interest will continue to accrue.